Planning Collaboratives

Planning Collaboratives

Planning Collaboratives are county-based groups of jurisdictions that share consulting resources as they work together to address their housing priorities. Planning Collaboratives are staffed by consultants who work with ABAG to complement technical assistance offered at the state and regional levels and to deliver tailored trainings and products to each jurisdiction. ABAG is providing funding to support the following Collaboratives through 2023:

Collaborative

Technical Assistance Provider(s)

Alameda County Collaborative

15 Jurisdictions

Urban Planning Partners, Meredith Rupp
Email: MRupp@up-partners.com

Contra Costa County Collaborative
(“C-4”)

20 Jurisdictions

MIG, Joan Chaplick
Email: joanc@migcom.com

Marin County Collaborative

12 Jurisdictions

Jillian Zieger, Marin County Planner
Email: jzeiger@marincounty.org

Napa/Sonoma Collaborative

16 Jurisdictions

4 Leaf, Jane Riley
Email: jriley@4leafinc.com

San Francisco (no Collaborative)

1 Jurisdiction

Due to the unique nature of SF being both a city and county, they are receiving a grant to support robust and equitable public engagement on their housing element.

San Mateo County Collaborative
(“21 Elements”)

21 Jurisdictions

Baird + Driskell, Josh Abrams
Email: abrams@bdplanning.com

Santa Clara County Planning Collaborative

16 Jurisdictions

Baird + Driskell, Paul Peninger
Email: peninger@bdplanning.com

Solano County Collaborative (“SolHIP”)

8 Jurisdictions

STA/Placeworks, Robert Guerrero, Solano Transportation Authority
Email: rguerrero@sta.ca.gov
and Jennifer Gastelum, Placeworks
jgastelum@placeworks.com

County Planning Collaboratives Contact:

Contact Bobby Lu, Associate Planner
Email: blu@bayareametro.gov
Telephone: (415) 820 7925