Planning Collaboratives

Planning Collaboratives

Planning Collaboratives are county-based groups of jurisdictions that share consulting resources as they work together to address their housing priorities. Planning Collaboratives are staffed by consultants who work with ABAG to complement technical assistance offered at the state and regional levels and to deliver tailored trainings and products to each jurisdiction. ABAG is providing funding to support the following Collaboratives through 2023.

Planning Collaboratives

Collaborative

Technical Assistance Provider(s)

Alameda County Collaborative, email the coordinator for access

15 Jurisdictions

Urban Planning Partners, Carla Violet
Email: cviolet@up-partners.com

Contra Costa County Collaborative (C-4)
, email the coordinator for access

20 Jurisdictions

MIG, Shawna Brekke-Read
Email: sbrekkeread@migcom.com

Marin County Collaborative

12 Jurisdictions

Jillian Zieger, Marin County Planner
Email: jillian.zeiger@marincounty.gov

Napa/Sonoma Collaborative

16 Jurisdictions

4 Leaf, Jane Riley
Email: jriley@4leafinc.com

San Francisco (no Collaborative)

1 Jurisdiction

Due to San Francisco's unique nature as both a city and county, they are receiving a grant to support robust and equitable public engagement on their housing element.

San Mateo County Collaborative
21 Elements

21 Jurisdictions

Community Planning Collaborative, Josh Abrams
Email: abrams@planningcollaborative.com

Santa Clara County Planning Collaborative

16 Jurisdictions

Community Planning Collaborative, Samantha Dolgoff
Email: dolgoff@planningcollaborative.com

Solano County Collaborative

8 Jurisdictions

STA/Placeworks, Robert Guerrero, Solano Transportation Authority
Email: rguerrero@sta.ca.gov
and Jennifer Gastelum, Placeworks
Email: jgastelum@placeworks.com

County Planning Collaboratives Contact:

Hannah Diaz, Associate Regional Housing Planner
Email: hdiaz@bayareametro.gov
Telephone: (415) 778-4406