Executive Board

President Belia Ramos and Vice President Jesse Arreguin.

Executive Board

The ABAG Executive Board is led by the ABAG President and Vice President. Member representatives are elected officials and make operating decisions, authorize expenditures and recommend policy.

County representatives are selected by city mayors or the county board of supervisors’ president. Most city member representatives are selected by the mayors and council members conferences for each county.

Members who sit on the board give a voice — and a vote — to new policies or recommendations that affect their communities and the region as a whole.

Review the Executive Board Roster. 

In addition, the executive board:

  • Reviews and submits annual budget and work program to General Assembly
  • Acts upon recommendations from other ABAG committees
  • Reviews local applications for federal funds
  • Approves ABAG president's appointments of members to standing committees, interagency committees and task forces

The board also appoints four representatives to the San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission and one representative to the Metropolitan Transportation Commission.


Our Executive Board meets bimonthly to conduct ABAG’s ongoing business. Find out when the next meeting occurs and get access to past meetings and agendas