Legislation Committee - Joint MTC ABAG

Members of the ABAG Legislation Committee; Julie Pierce, Jesse Arreguin and Pat Eklund
Credit: Peter Beeler

Legislation Committee - Joint MTC ABAG

The Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee’s responsibilities are to:

  • Oversee and develop the agencies’ annual advocacy priorities
  • Recommend state and federal positions on legislation to the full governing boards of MTC and ABAG
  • Monitor and recommend positions on relevant local and regional ballot measures
  • Oversee the agencies’ public information and public participation programs

This 19-member committee consists of nine voting members from each agency and one non-voting member from the former MTC Legislation Committee.

The committee meets the second Friday of each month. Check the Meetings page for start time information.

Review the complete list of committee members and representatives on the Committee Rosters page.

Staff Contact

Martha Silver, Executive Office
Email: msilver@bayareametro.gov


Find out when the next meeting occurs, or get access to past meetings and agendas. Links to Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee in Meetings.

ABAG Executive Board

The Executive Board is led by the ABAG president and vice president. ABAG members on this board make operating decisions, authorize expenditures and recommend policy.