

**Meeting Minutes - Final** 

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

# **ABAG Executive Board**

President, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa Vice President, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Immediate Pst Prs, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma

Thursday, January 18, 2024

5:10 PM

Board Room - 1st Floor

# Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 492

#### Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Ken Carlson, David Cohen, Noelia Corzo, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Rich Hillis, Rosemary Kamei, Otto Lee, Rafael Mandelman, Elisa Marquez, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Nathan Miley, Lisa Motoyama, Catherine Moy, Mark Nagales, Peter Ortiz, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos,Treva Reid, Carlos Romero, Mary Sackett, Cindy Silva, Aaron Tiedemann, Wanda Williams.

Donald Young (Advisory).

### 1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Ramos called the meeting to order at about 5:12 p.m. Quorum was present.

- **Present:** 22 Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Eklund, Fife, Garcia, Gluckstein, Kamei, Lee, Lopez, Marquez, Martinez-Beltran, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Ramos, Reid, Romero, Sackett, Silva, and Williams
- **Absent:** 10 Carlson, Cohen, Corzo, Ellenberg, Hillis, Mandelman, Miley, Ortiz, Rabbitt, and Tiedemann

### 2. Public Comment

### 3. Executive Board Announcements

## 4. President's Report

**4a.** 24-0031 ABAG President's Report for January 18, 2024 and Appreciation for Jesse Arreguin

Presdent Ramos gave the report.

Lopez joined the meeting.

ABAG Executive Board January 18, 2024

**4b.** 24-0161 Adoption of ABAG Resolution No. 1-2024 Appreciation for Leah Zippert

Upon the motion by Williams and second by Eklund, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 1-2024. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 20 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Fife, Garcia, Gluckstein, Kamei, Lee, Lopez, Marquez, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Ramos, Reid, Romero, Sackett, Silva, and Williams

**Absent:** 12 - Bas, Carlson, Cohen, Corzo, Ellenberg, Hillis, Mandelman, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Ortiz, Rabbitt, and Tiedemann

## 5. Executive Director's Report

**5a.** 24-0032 Executive Director's Report for January 18, 2024

Bockelman gave the report.

## 6. Executive Board Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Romero and second by Garcia, the ABAG Executive Board approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 21 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Bas, Eklund, Fife, Garcia, Gluckstein, Kamei, Lee, Lopez, Marquez, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Ramos, Reid, Romero, Sackett, Silva, and Williams

**Absent:** 11 - Carlson, Cohen, Corzo, Ellenberg, Hillis, Mandelman, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Ortiz, Rabbitt, and Tiedemann

**6a.** 24-0033 Approval of ABAG Executive Board Minutes of November 16, 2023

## 7. ABAG Administrative Committee Report

**7a** 24-0034 Report on ABAG Administrative Committee Meetings of December 8, 2023, and January 12, 2024

President Ramos gave the report.

# 8. Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Report

**8a.** 24-0035 Report on Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Meetings of December 8, 2023, and January 12, 2024

Vice President Arreguin gave the report.

Page 2 Printed on 4/23/2024

ABAG Executive Board January 18, 2024

**8b.** 24-0086 Proposed Final 2024 MTC/ABAG Joint Advocacy Program

Final 2024 Joint Advocacy Program for MTC and ABAG, outlining the agencies' state and federal legislative priorities.

Upon the motion by Arreguin and second by Hollingsworth-Adams, the ABAG Executive Board approved the Proposed Finals 2024 MTC/ABAG Joint Advocacy Program. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 20 - Hollingsworth-Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Eklund, Fife, Garcia, Gluckstein, Kamei, Lee, Lopez, Marquez, Motoyama, Moy, Nagales, Ramos, Reid, Romero, Sackett, Silva, and Williams

**Absent:** 12 - Bas, Carlson, Cohen, Corzo, Ellenberg, Hillis, Mandelman, Martinez-Beltran, Miley, Ortiz, Rabbitt, and Tiedemann

# 9. ABAG Housing Committee Report

9a. 24-0037 Report on ABAG Housing Committee Meeting of November 8, 2023Chair Romero gave the report.

# 10. San Francisco Estuary Partnership

**10a.** 24-0099 Report on Advancing Nature-Based Shoreline Solutions

Sweeney gave the report.

Martinez-Beltran joined the meeting.

# 11. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Ramos adjourned the meeting at about 6:44 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Execuive Board is on March 21, 2023.

Page 3 Printed on 4/23/2024