SUMMARY NOTES

ABAG Administrative Committee Special Meeting Friday, June 15, 2017 Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Board Room San Francisco, California

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL / CONFIRM QUORUM

ABAG President and Committee Chair Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton, convened the meeting of the Administrative Committee of the Association of Bay Area Governments to order at about 3:00 p.m.

A quorum of the Committee was not present.

Members Present

Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton—Chair Pat Eklund, Councilmember, City of Novato Pradeep Gupta, Mayor, City of South San Francisco Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, County of Alameda Karen Mltchoff, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa

Members Absent

Cindy Chavez, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara David Cortese, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara—Ex officio Raul Peralez, Councilmember, City of San Jose David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma—Vice Chair Greg Scharff, Mayor, City of Palo Alto

Staff Present

Brad Paul, ABAG Acting Executive Director Kenneth Moy, ABAG Legal Counsel

2. APPROVAL OF ABAG ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE SUMMARY MINUTES OF MEETING ON JUNE 9, 2017

There was no action taken.

3. CLOSED SESSION

PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT

Title: Post Consolidation Legal Counsel

There was no Closed Session.

4. REPORT ON COMPENSATION OF POST CONSOLIDATION LEGAL COUNSEL

There was no action taken.

5. ADJOURNMENT

Chair Pierce concluded the meeting at about at 3:05 p.m. The next meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee will be announced.

Submitted:

/s/ Brad Paul, Acting Secretary-Treasurer

Date Submitted: June 30, 2017 Date Approved: July 14, 2017

For information, contact Fred Castro, Clerk of the Board, at (415) 820 7913 or FredC@abag.ca.gov.