

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Housing Committee

Wednesday, March 13, 2024	12:00 PM	Board Room - 1st Floor
Wednesday, March 13, 2024	12:00 PM	Board Room - 1st Floor

Joint meeting with the BAHFA Oversight Committee

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, Pat Eklund, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Lisa Motoyama, Peter Ortiz, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, Aaron Tiedemann, Wanda Williams

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum / Compensation Announcement

Present: 10 - Arreguin, Bas, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Motoyama, Ortiz, Ramos, Romero, and Tiedemann

Absent: 2 - Rabbitt, and Williams

2. Public Comment

3. Committee Member Announcements

4. Chairs' Report

4a.24-0308ABAG Housing Committee and BAHFA Oversight Committee Chairs'
Report for March 13, 2024

Chair Pedroza and Chair Romero gave the report.

5. ABAG Housing Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Tiedemann and second by Ramos, the ABAG Housing Committee approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 10 Arreguin, Bas, Eklund, Fife, Fligor, Motoyama, Ortiz, Ramos, Romero, and Tiedemann
- Absent: 2 Rabbitt, and Williams
- 5a. <u>24-0307</u> Approval of ABAG Housing Committee Minutes of February 14, 2024

6. BAHFA Oversight Committee Consent Calendar

The BAHFA Oversight Committee took action on this item.

- 6a. <u>24-0309</u> Approval of BAHFA Oversight Committee Minutes of February 14, 2024
- **6b.** <u>24-0341</u> Authorization for the Executive Director or his designee to negotiate and enter into a third amendment in an amount not to exceed \$850,000 to the October 1, 2022 contract with Exygy Inc. ("Consultant") for Doorway Housing Portal web design services for a total contract amount not-to-exceed \$3.45 million

7. BAHFA Regional Expenditure Plan--Labor Standards

Chair Romero called the ABAG Housing Committe meeting to order. Quorum was present.

7a.	<u>24-0306</u>	BAHFA's Regional Expenditure Plan-Labor Standards
		Update on labor standards for inclusion in BAHFA's 20% regional funding Expenditure Plan.
		Andrew Fremier introduced the presentation.
		Kate Hartley gave the report.
		The following gave public comment:
		Anthony Madden Ron Brown
		Keith Arivenwine
		Anne Bradley
		Keith D. Brown
		Sybil Carpenter
		Irving Torres
		Scott Littlehale
		Davina Srioudon
		Noelani Fixler
		Ken Chan
		Charles Lavery
		Bill Barnes
		Vivian Wau
		Grecia Manch Ayou
		Bart Pangela
		Greg Hardeman
		Monica Strauch
		Rudy Gonzalez
		Courtney Pal
		EJ Cire
		Greg L
		Julian Ware
		Andreas Clover
		Judy Jackson
		Destination Homes SV Julie Lind
		Calum Weeks
		Cheryl Paddack
		David Bini
		David Billi Danny Mangan
		Jack Buckhorn
		Joe Matekal
		Elizabeth Wampler

John Avalos Scott Reese Michael Baldini Rama Pedersen Jane Cohen Jason Gumataotao

The following submitted public comment:

Ellen Beans Louis Flores Ellen Long Kate Lenhardt Scott Littlehale Marla Moore Shaniah Ritzie-Hernandez Judith Weisman

8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Romero adjourned the meeting. The next regular joint meeting of the ABAG Housing Committee and the BAHFA Oversight Committee is on April 10, 2024.