

375 Beale Street

ABAG Administrative Committee

| Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa | | |
|---|---------|------------------------|
| Friday, November 3, 2023 | 9:40 AM | Board Room - 1st Floor |

| Roster |
|---|
| Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, Otto Lee, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, |
| Carlos Romero, Cindy Silva |

1. Call to Order

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 9:41 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 6 - Arreguin, Eklund, Lee, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 1 - Silva

2. MTC Planning Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

3. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

3a. <u>23-1227</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the October 13, 2023 Meeting

4. ABAG Administrative Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

5. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board

The ABAG Clerk of the Board gave the ABAG compensation announcement.

6. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Rabbitt and second by Ramos, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Arreguin, Eklund, Lee, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero
- Absent: 1 Silva

6a.23-1361Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the
October 13, 2023 Meeting

7. Approval

7a.23-1399MTC Resolution No. 4618 and ABAG Resolution No. 15-2023: Priority
Sites Approval

Background information on the Priority Sites program and request that the Committee refer MTC Resolution No. 4618 to the Commission for approval and ABAG Resolution No. 15-2023 to the Executive Board for approval. Following approval, projects on adopted Priority Sites will be eligible for current and potential future funding and technical assistance and will be integrated into relevant Plan Bay Area 2050+ strategies.

Upon the motion by Romero and second by Ramos, the ABAG Administrative Committee recommended ABAG Executive Board adoption of ABAG Resolution No. 15-2023. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 6 Arreguin, Eklund, Lee, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero
- Absent: 1 Silva

8. Information

8a.23-1251Plan Bay Area 2050+: Round 1 Engagement Findings, Draft Core
Planning Assumptions, and Draft Blueprint Strategy Refinements

Update on the Plan Bay Area 2050+ Draft Blueprint development, including core planning assumptions and potential strategy refinements, informed by feedback from Round 1 engagement activities.

Chirag Rabari, Yuqi Wang, and Leslie Lara-Enriquez gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Adina Levin, Vinay Pimple.

9. Public Comment / Other Business

10. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 11:19 a.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on December 8, 2023.