

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Administrative Committee

Friday, July 8, 2022

9:40 AM

REMOTE

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee Joint Meeting with the MTC Planning Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:40 a.m., or after the preceding MTC committee meeting, whichever occurs first. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, Neysa Fligor, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 10:18 a.m.. Quorum was present.

Present: 9 - Arreguin, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, and Ramos

Absent: 1 - Romero

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board

The ABAG Clerk of the Board gave the compensation announcement.

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Eklund and second by Mitchoff, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 9 Arreguin, Eklund, Fligor, Hudson, Lee, Mitchoff, Peralez, Rabbitt, and Ramos
- Absent: 1 Romero
- **3.a.** <u>22-1186</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the June 10, 2022 Meeting

- **3.b.** <u>22-1187</u> Disadvantaged Community and Tribal Involvement Program: Lotus Water (\$50,000)
- **3.c.** <u>22-1188</u> Disadvantaged Community and Tribal Involvement Program: Woodard and Curran (\$50,000)

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

4.a. <u>22-1041</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the June 10, 2022 Meeting

5. MTC Planning Committee - Approval

5.a. <u>22-1068</u> Regional Active Transportation Network

Active Transportation (AT) Network adoption.

Kara Oberg gave the report.

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

5.b. <u>22-1069</u> MTC Resolution No. 4530: Transit-Oriented Communities (TOC) Policy

Adoption of TOC Policy.

Kara Vuicich gave the report.

The following submitted written public comment: Non-Profit Housing Association of Northern California, SV@Home, San Francisco Housing Action Coalition, Enterprise Community Partners, TransForm, Greenbelt Alliance, SPUR, Generation Housing, and California YIMBY (combined letter); Adina Levin; and Robert Chapman Wood

The following gave public comment: Erika Pinto; Rich Hedges; Justine Marcus of Enterprise Community Partners; Dwayne Hankerson; Ja'Nai Aubry of NPH; Ken Chan Housing Leadership Council of San Mateo County; Konstantin Hatcher of California YIMBY; Mario of TransForm; Adina Levin; Calum Weeks of Generation Housing; Kenneth Javier-Rosales of SV@Home; and Jordan Grimes.

This item was deferred to the September 9, 2022 Joint MTC Planning Comittee and ABAG Administrative Committee meeting.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

<u>22-1205</u> General Public Comment Received

The following submitted written public comment: Catherine Bright and Robert Chapman Wood.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on September 9, 2022.