

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Executive Board

Friday, January 14, 2022 1:15 PM REMOTE

Special Meeting

Association of Bay Area Governments Executive Board Meeting No. 465

The ABAG Executive Board may act on any item on the agenda.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 1:15 p.m., or immediately following the preceding ACFA meeting.

Agenda, roster and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed, Tom Butt, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Pat Eklund, Maya Esparza, Carroll Fife, Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Liz Gibbons, Giselle Hale, Barbara Halliday, David Haubert, Rich Hillis, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, Matthew Mahan, Rafael Mandelman, Gordon Mar, Nathan Miley, Karen Mitchoff, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Raul Peralez, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero, James Spering, Loren Taylor, Lori Wilson

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

President Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 1:35 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 23 - Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Chavez, Eklund, Esparza, Ellenberg, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Gibbons, Halliday, Haubert, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Wilson L

Absent: 10 - Bas, Breed, Canepa, Hale, Hudson, Mahan, Mandelman, Peralez, Rabbitt, and Taylor

- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Executive Board Announcements
- 4. President's Report

ABAG Executive Board January 14, 2022

4.a. <u>22-0121</u> ABAG President's Report for January 14, 2022

President Arreguin gave the report.

5. Executive Director's Report

5.a. <u>22-0122</u> Executive Director's Report for January 14, 2022

There was no Executive Director's report.

6. Remote Meetings Pursuant to AB 361

6.a. 22-0123 Adoption of Resolution No. 01-2022 Regarding Remote Meetings Pursuant to AB 361

Upon the motion by Garcia and second by Eklund, the ABAG Executive Board adopted Resolution No. 01-2022. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 23 - Adams, Andersen, Arreguin, Butt, Chavez, Eklund, Esparza, Ellenberg, Fife, Fligor, Garcia, Gibbons, Halliday, Haubert, Mar, Miley, Mitchoff, Moulton-Peters, Ramos, Rodgers, Romero, Spering, and Wilson L

Absent: 10 - Bas, Breed, Canepa, Hale, Hudson, Mahan, Mandelman, Peralez, Rabbitt, and Taylor

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

President Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 1:44 p.m. The next regular ABAG Executive Board meeting is on January 20, 2022.

Page 2 Printed on 3/24/2022