

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa		

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The ABAG Administrative Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Planning Committee. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:40 a.m. or immediately following the preceding MTC committee meeting. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Cindy Chavez, David Cortese, Scott Haggerty, Jake Mackenzie, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 11:01 a.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 11 - Arreguin, Chavez, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board

The ABAG Clerk of the Board gave the compensation announcement.

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Mitchoff and second by Pierce, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 11 Arreguin, Chavez, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero
- **3.a.** <u>20-1352</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the September 11, 2020 Meeting

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

4.a. <u>20-1369</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the September 11, 2020 Meeting

5. Information

5.a. <u>20-1370</u> Regional Active Transportation Plan Scope

Presentation on the Active Transportation Plan scope of work, timeline and stakeholder engagement, as well as local active transportation Covid-19 strategies.

Matt Maloney and Kara Oberg gave the report.

The following members of the public were called to speak: Roland Lebrun; Aleta Dupree; Ken Bukowski; Daryl Halls, Executive Director of Solano Transportation Authority; Sarah Jones, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency; and Dave Campbell, Advocacy Director Bike East Bay. **5.b.** <u>20-1501</u> Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint: Telecommuting Strategy Follow-Up

Presentation on the Plan Bay Area 2050 telecommuting strategy based upon action at the September 23, 2020 Commission meeting, per request of MTC Planning Committee Chair Spering.

Therese W. McMillan gave the report.

Written public comments were received from: San Francisco County Transportation Authority; The Silicon Valley Organization, Silicon Valley Leadership Group, San Mateo County Economic Development Association, San Carlos Chamber of Commerce, National Association for Industrial and Office Parks Silicon Valley Chapter, Sunnyvale Chamber of Commerce, San Jose Downtown Association, and Chamber Redwood City (Joint letter); Silicon Valley Leadership Group; and San Jose Mayor and Commissioner Sam Liccardo.

The following members of the public were called to speak Henry Hilken, Bay Area Air Quality Management District; Kevin Ma; Aleta Dupree; Adina Levin, Seamless Bay Area; Roland Lebrun; Amelia Linde; Sarah Jones, San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency; Jeffrey Heller; Jason Baker, Silicon Valley Leadership Group; David Ying; Gwen Litvak, Bay Area Council; Ken Bukowski; Don Cecil; Clifford Waldeck; Robert Fruchtman; and Ian Griffiths, Seamless Bay Area.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

There was no public comment.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 1:13 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on November 6, 2020.