

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

Friday, July 10, 2020 9:15 AM Remote

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The ABAG Administrative Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Planning Committee.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:15 a.m.

or immediately following the preceding MTC committee meeting.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Cindy Chavez, David Cortese, Scott Haggerty, Jake Mackenzie, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum/ Compensation Announcement

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 9:21 a.m. Quorum was present. The ABAG Clerk of the Board gave the ABAG compensation announcement.

Present: 11 - Arreguin, Chavez, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

2. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Pierce and second by Mitchoff, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved the Consent Calendar. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Arreguin, Chavez, Cortese, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Romero

Absent: 2 - Haggerty, and Ramos

2.a.	<u>20-1077</u>	Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the
		June 12, 2020 9:45 a.m. and June 12, 2020 1:30 p.m. Meetings

2.b. 20-1078 ABAG Resolution No. 02-2020, Revised: Plan Bay Area 2050: Additional Priority Development Areas (PDAs) Submitted for Final Blueprint

Page 1 Printed on 9/16/2020

3. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

3.a. 20-0964 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the June 12, 2020

Meeting

4. Information

4.a. 20-0955 Plan Bay Area 2050 Draft Blueprint: Key Findings

Presentation on the findings from the Draft Blueprint analysis, highlighting successes and shortcomings in advance of stakeholder workshops later this month.

Dave Vautin gave the report.

The following gave public comment; Robert Fruchtman; Roland Lebrun.

5. Approval - MTC Planning Committee

5.a. 20-0959

Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint: Key Decisions for the Transportation Element

Recommendations on specific regional discretionary funding levels for the Transportation Element of the Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint, in advance of broader strategy refinements in September 2020 following robust public engagement.

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

Written public comments were received from: Department of Transportation, District 4 (Tony Tavares); Senator Scott Wiener and Assemblymember David Chiu; Transbay Joint Powers Authority (Nadia Sesay); Caltrain (Jim Hartnett); Victoria DeSmet; Colleen Yudin Cowan; Tesla, Inc. (Dan Chia); Friends of the Downtown Rail Extension; Colleen Yudin Cowan; City of South San Francisco (Richard Garbarino); Town of Windsor (Dominic Foppoli); City and County of San Francisco and the San Francisco County Transportation Authority (London N. Breed and Aaron Peskin); Innovation Tri-Valley Leadership Group (Tim Sbranti); East Bay Leadership Council (Lindy Lavender); Cerro Vista Land & Development (Alan Cerro); City of Pleasanton (Nelson Fialho); City of Dublin (Linda Smith); City of Pleasanton (Brian Dolan); Tri□Valley San Joaquin Valley Regional Rail Authority (Candice Kendall); Tri-Valley Chamber of Commerce Alliance (Dawn P. Argula, Zae Perrin, Inge Houston, Steve Van Dorn, and Stewart Bambino); Shea Homes Northern California (Layne Marceau); Dublin Chamber of Commerce (Inge Houston); City of Pleasanton (Mike Tassano); Sblend Sblendorio; City of Livermore (Marc Roberts); City of Menlo Park (Cecilia Taylor); Bill Naylor; Lynn Wallace Naylor; Hacienda (James Paxson); City of Livermore (Adam Van de Water); SPUR (Laura Tolkoff); Livermore Amador Valley Transit Authority (Michael Tree); Labors 304 (Rafael Gonzales); Hon. Catharine B. Baker; Visit Tri Valley (Tracy Farhad); City of Livermore (John Marchand); and City of Cloverdale (Gus Wolter).

The following members of the public were called to speak: Aly Bonde of the Oakland Metro Chamber of Commerce; Adina Levin of Friends of Caltrain and Friends of DTX; Tess Lengyel of the Alameda County Transportation Commission; Paul Akinjo of the City of Lathrop; Roland Lebrun; David Hauberton; Bob Woerner of the City of Livermore; John McPartland of BART; and Sadie Graham of the New Transbay Rail Crossing.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

The following gave public comment: Roland Lebrun.

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 12:56 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on September 11, 2020.