

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa		

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda. The ABAG Administrative Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Planning Committee. The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:40 a.m., or immediately following the preceding committee meeting. Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Location

Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, Board Room, San Francisco, California Teleconference Location

Napa County Administration Building, 1195 Third Street, Suite 310, Napa, California Santa Clara County Government Center, Office of Supervisor Cindy Chavez, 70 West Hedding Street, 10th Floor, San Jose, California

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Cindy Chavez, David Cortese, Scott Haggerty, Jake Mackenzie, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 11:38 a.m. Quorum was not present.

- Present: 5 Arreguin, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, and Mitchoff
- Absent: 5 Chavez, Peralez, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos

2. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

2.a. <u>20-0226</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the 9:40 a.m., January 10, 2020 Meeting and the 11:30 a.m., January 10, 2020 Meeting

3. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

3.a. <u>20-0162</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the January 10, 2020 Meeting

4. MTC Planning Committee Approval

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

4.a.20-0163MTC Resolution No. 3757, Revised: Proposed Final Bay Area
Transportation Air Quality Conformity Protocol

Recommend approval of MTC Resolution No. 3757, Revised, which updates the procedures for conducting and consulting on the air quality conformity analysis for the Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) and Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

5. ABAG Administrative Committee and MTC Planning Committee Approval

- <u>20-0360</u> Comments from MTC Policy Advisory Council Regarding Plan Bay Area 2050: Draft Blueprint - Growth Geographies and Strategies
- 5.a. 20-0228 ABAG Resolution No. 02-2020, ABAG Resolution No. 03-2020, and MTC Resolution No. 4410: Plan Bay Area 2050: Draft Blueprint Growth Geographies

Approval of proposed Growth Geographies for integration into the Plan Bay Area 2050 Draft Blueprint, including existing and new locally nominated Priority Development Areas (PDAs), Priority Production Areas (PPAs), and Priority Conservation Areas (PCAs), as well as select Transit-Rich and High-Resource Areas outside PDAs.

Mark Shorett gave the staff report. The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

The following gave public comment: Trish Munro, City of Livermore; Steve Riley, City of Livermore; Abbey Young, Bay Area Air Quality Management District; Pat Eklund, City of Novato; Susan Kandell; and Hailey Currier, Transform. **5.b.** <u>20-0227</u> Plan Bay Area 2050: Draft Blueprint - Strategies

Approval of proposed strategies for integration into the Plan Bay Area 2050 Draft Blueprint, which will be analyzed further this winter with findings to be released in spring 2020 for further public feedback.

Dave Vautin gave the staff report. The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

The following gave public comment: Abbey Young, Bay Area Air Quality Management District; Hailey Currier, Transform; Adina Levin, Seamless Bay Area; Ian Griffith, Seamless Bay Area; Pat Eklund, City of Novato.

6. Information

6.a. <u>20-0265</u> Horizon: Transformative Projects Winning Submission

Announcement of the winning Transformative Project submission from Horizon, based upon its relative cost-effectiveness, alignment with Guiding Principles, and advancement of equitable outcomes.

Dave Vautin announced the winning Horizon Transformative Project submissions.

7. Public Comment / Other Business

The following gave public comment: Roland Lebrun.

8. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 12:57 p.m. The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on March 13, 2020.