

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

ABAG Legislation Committee

Chair, Julie Pierce, Vice Mayor, City of Clayton Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa		
Thursday, March 21, 2019	4:30 PM	Board Room - 1st Floor
A	ssociation of Bay Area Governments	5
	ABAG Legislation Committee	
The ABAG Legisl	ation Committee may act on any item	n on the agenda.
The m	neeting is scheduled to begin at 4:30	p.m.
Agondo roo	tor, and wahaast sysilable at http://si	had an day

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at http://abag.ca.gov For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Legislation Committee Roster

Jesse Arreguin, David Cortese, Pat Eklund, Scott Haggerty, Dave Hudson, Karen Mitchoff, Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos

1. Call to Order / Pledge of Allegiance / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Haggerty called the meeting to order at about 4:30 p.m. Quorum was present.

- Present: 7 Eklund, Haggerty, Hudson, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, and Ramos
- Absent: 2 Arreguin, and Cortese

2. Compensation Announcement

The Clerk gave the compensation announcement.

3. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

4. Committee Member Announcements

There were no committee member announcements.

- 5. Chair's Report
- 6. Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Pierce and second by Eklund, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

- Aye: 5 Eklund, Haggerty, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Rabbitt
- Absent: 4 Arreguin, Cortese, Hudson, and Ramos
- 6.a. <u>19-0296</u> Approval of ABAG Legislation Committee Minutes of March 8, 2019

7. Election of Legislation Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Upon the nomination by Haggerty and second by Rabbitt, Pierce was elected Chair. The vote was unanimous as follows:

- Aye: 5 Eklund, Haggerty, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Rabbitt
- Absent: 4 Arreguin, Cortese, Hudson, and Ramos
- 7a. <u>19-0297</u> Election of Legislation Committee Chair and Vice Chair

Chair Pierce chaired the meeting.

Upon the nomination by Mitchoff and second by Rabbitt, Ramos was elected Vice Chair. The vote was unanimous as follows:

- Aye: 5 Eklund, Haggerty, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Rabbitt
- Absent: 4 Arreguin, Cortese, Hudson, and Ramos

8. Report on Governor Newsom's Housing Trailer Bill

Rebecca Long gave the staff report. Hudson joined the meeting.

8.a. <u>19-0298</u> Report on Governor Newsom's Housing Trailer Bill

9. Report on Legislative History

Rebecca Long gave the staff report. Ramos joined the meeting.

9.a. <u>19-0299</u> Report on Legislative History

10. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Pierce adjourned the meeting at about 5:12 p.m. The next special meeting of the ABAG Legislation Committee is on April 12, 2019.