

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma Vice Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley

Friday, December 14, 2018

10:00 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

Special Meeting

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The ABAG Administrative Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Planning Committee.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 10:00 a.m.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at http://abag.ca.gov/meetings.

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Administrative Committee Roster
David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma—Chair
Greg Scharff, Councilmember, City of Palo Alto—Vice Chair
Cindy Chavez, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara
David Cortese, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara
Pradeep Gupta, Councilmember, City of South San Francisco
Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, County of Alameda
Jake Mackenzie, Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park
Karen Mitchoff, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa
Raul Peralez, Councilmember, City of San Jose
Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton
Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Vice Chair Scharff called the meeting to order at about 10:00 a.m. Quorum was present. The ABAG Administrative Committee met jointly with the MTC Planning Committee.

Present: 6 - Gupta, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Scharff

Absent: 5 - Chavez, Cortese, Peralez, Rabbitt, and Ramos

2. Pledge of Allegiance

Page 1 Printed on 6/14/2019

3. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

The Clerk of the Board gave the ABAG compensation announcement.

4. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

4.a. <u>18-1064</u> Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Minutes of November 9, 2018

Upon the motion by Haggerty and second by Mitchoff, the Consent Calendar was approved. The motion carried unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Gupta, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Scharff

Absent: 5 - Chavez, Cortese, Peralez, Rabbitt, and Ramos

5. MTC Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Committee

The MTC Committee Clerk gave the MTC compensation announcement.

6. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

6.a. <u>18-1065</u> Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the November 9, 2018 Meeting

7. Information

7.a. <u>18-1066</u> Horizon Perspective Paper #3: Regional Growth Strategies

Overview of the Regional Growth Strategies Perspective Paper, focusing on the priority strategies to maximize the effectiveness of three growth framework options.

The ABAG Administrative Committee and the MTC Planning Committee received the report.

The following individuals gave public comment: Jane Kramer, Pat Eklund.

8. Public Comment / Other Business

There was no public comment.

9. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Vice Chair Scharff adjourned the meeting at about 11:18 a.m.

The next meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on Friday, January 11, 2019.