ASSOCIATION OF BAY AREA GOVERNMENTS

Representing City and County Governments of the San Francisco Bay Area



ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE

Special Meeting

Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 12:00 p.m.

Location:

Bay Area Metro Center Golden Gate Conference Room 8102 375 Beale Street San Francisco, California

Teleconference Locations:

City of San Jose, 200 E. Santa Clara Street, Conference Room 1854, San Jose, California Sheraton Hotel, 745 Baywood Drive, Petaluma, California

Committee Members:

Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton—Chair
David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma—Vice Chair
Cindy Chavez, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara
David Cortese, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara—Ex officio
Pat Eklund, Councilmember, City of Novato
Pradeep Gupta, Mayor, City of South San Francisco
Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, County of Alameda
Karen MItchoff, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa
Raul Peralez, Councilmember, City of San Jose
Greg Scharff, Mayor, City of Palo Alto

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on this agenda.

Agenda and attachments available at http://abag.ca.gov/meetings/administrative.html
For information, contact Fred Castro, Clerk of the Board, at (415) 820 7913.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL / CONFIRM QUORUM
- 2. PUBLIC COMMENT

INFORMATION

3. ANNOUNCEMENTS

INFORMATION

ABAG Administrative Committee

October 4, 2017 Page 2

4. AUTHORIZATION FOR ABAG PRESIDENT TO SIGN A JOINT REPRESENTATION AGREEMENT SIGNIFYING ABAG'S UNDERSTANDING THAT MTC OFFICE OF GENERAL COUNSEL JOINTLY REPRESENTS MTC AND ABAG AND CONTAINING AUTHORIZATION TO DRAFT/REVISE DOCUMENTS PERTAINING TO LOCAL COLLABORATION PROGRAMS

ACTION

Attachment: Memo Joint Representation Agreement

5. REPORT ON STATUS OF ABAG FINANCE AUTHORITY FOR NONFPROFIT CORPORATIONS (ABAG FAN) AND ADVANCING CALIFORNIA FORWARD AUTHORITY (ACFA)

INFORMATION

Brian Mayhew, MTC Chief Financial Officer, will give the staff report.

Attachment: Chart ACFA

6. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee will be announced.

Submitted:

Steve Heminger Executive Director

Date Submitted: October 2, 2017 Date Posted: October 2, 2017