ASSOCIATION OF BAY AREA GOVERNMENTS

Representing City and County Governments of the San Francisco Bay Area



ADMINISTRATIVE COMMITTEE

Special Meeting

Friday, June 30, 2017, 10:00 a.m.

Location:

Bay Area Metro Center Board Room 375 Beale Street San Francisco, California

Teleconference Locations:

County of Santa Clara, County Government Center, 70 W. Hedding Street, 10th Floor, San Jose, California 95110

36 White Oak Way, Novato, California 94949

City of South San Francisco, City Hall, 400 Grand Avenue, South San Francisco, California 94080

County of Alameda, 1221 Oak Street, Room 536, Oakland, California 94612

County of Contra Costa, 2151 Salvio Street, Suite R, Concord, California 94520

City of San Jose, 200 E. Santa Clara Street, San Jose, California 95113

County of Sonoma, 575 Administration Drive, Room100A, Santa Rosa, California 95403

City Hall, 250 Hamilton Avenue, Palo Alto, California 94301

Committee Members:

Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton—Chair

David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma—Vice Chair

Cindy Chavez, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara

David Cortese, Supervisor, County of Santa Clara—Ex officio

Pat Eklund, Councilmember, City of Novato

Pradeep Gupta, Mayor, City of South San Francisco

Scott Haggerty, Supervisor, County of Alameda

Karen Mltchoff, Supervisor, County of Contra Costa

Raul Peralez, Councilmember, City of San Jose

Greg Scharff, Mayor, City of Palo Alto

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on this agenda.

Agenda and attachments available at abag.ca.gov/meetings/administrative.html

This meeting is scheduled to be webcast live at abag.ca.gov/meetings/administrative.html

For information, contact Fred Castro, Clerk of the Board, at (415) 820 7913.

ABAG Administrative Committee

June 30, 2017 Page 2

1. CALL TO ORDER / ROLL CALL / CONFIRM QUORUM

2. CLOSED SESSION

PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT

Title: Post Consolidation Legal Counsel

3. REPORT ON COMPENSATION OF POST CONSOLIDATION LEGAL COUNSEL

ACTION

4. ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee will be announced.

Submitted:

/s/ Brad Paul, Acting Secretary-Treasurer

Date Submitted: June 21, 2017

Date Posted: June 22, 2017