375 Beale Street  
Suite 700  
San Francisco, California  
Meeting Agenda - Final  
ABAG POWER Executive Committee  
Chair, Angela Walton, City of Richmond  
Vice Chair, Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa  
Thursday, January 19, 2023  
11:00 AM  
ABAG Publicly Owned Energy Resources  
Executive Committee  
Meeting No. 2023-01  
Committee Representative Roster  
Andre Duurvoort, City of Cupertino  
Diana Oyler, County of Contra Costa  
Chris Schroeder, City of Milpitas  
Angela Walton, City of Richmond  
Doug Williams, City of Santa Rosa  
In light of Governor Newsom’s State of Emergency declaration regarding COVID-19 and in  
accordance with Assembly Bill 361's (Rivas) provisions allowing remote meetings, this meeting  
will be accessible via webcast, teleconference, and Zoom for all participants.  
A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee members.  
Join by Telephone: 888-788-0099 or 877-853-5247 (both toll free)  
Webinar ID: 873 4568 5611  
Members of the public may participate or may submit comments by email at  
info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line.  
Due to the current circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments  
during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.  
1. Welcome and Introductions  
Call to order.  
Angela Walton, ABAG POWER Executive Committee Chair, City of Richmond  
Roll Call / Confirm Quorum.  
Cindy Chen, Energy Programs Coordinator, ABAG/MTC  
2. Public Comment  
The public is encouraged to provide comment at Committee meetings. This public comment period  
is intended for items not agendized.  
3. Consent Calendar  
Approval of ABAG POWER Resolution No. 23-01 Assembly Bill 361  
(Rivas) Remote Meetings.  
Ryan Jacoby, Program Manager, ABAG/MTC  
4. Other Business  
Committee to provide update on items within member agencies relevant to ABAG POWER and/or  
the ABAG/MTC energy programs.  
5. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next meeting is the ABAG POWER Executive Committee Special Meeting scheduled to be  
held on February 16, 2023.  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary.  
Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures  
Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly  
flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for  
representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session  
may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with  
disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters.  
For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for  
TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas  
discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la  
Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para  
TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle  
proveer asistencia.  
Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.  
All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended  
by staff are subject to change by the Committee.