375 Beale Street  
Suite 700  
San Francisco, California  
Meeting Agenda - Final  
ABAG Executive Board  
President, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa  
Vice President, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley  
Immediate Pst Prs, David Rabbitt, Supervisor, County of Sonoma  
Thursday, January 18, 2024  
5:10 PM  
Board Room - 1st Floor  
Association of Bay Area Governments  
Executive Board Meeting No. 492  
The ABAG Executive Board is scheduled to meet at 5:10 p.m.  
This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s):  
City of Oakland, 1 Frank Ogawa Plaza, Hearing Room 2, 1st Floor,  
Oakland, California 94612  
City of Fairfield, 3089 Potrero Way, Fairfield, California, 94534  
County of Contra Costa, 309 Diablo Road, Danville, CA. 94526  
Supervisor Marquez Disrtict Office, 24301 Southland Drive, Suite 101,  
Hayward, CA 94545  
City of Novato, City Administrative Offices, Baget Conference Room, 922 Machin Ave,  
Novato, CA 94945  
City of San Jose, 200 E. Santa Clara Street, City Manager’s Conference Room, 17th Floor,  
Room #1734, San Jose, CA 95113  
Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at  
375 Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor), San Francisco, California. In-person attendees  
must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast  
are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.  
Please click the link below to join the webinar:  
Or One tap mobile :  
+16694449171,,88165928151# US  
Or Telephone:  
Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):  
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)  
833 548 0282 US Toll Free  
Webinar ID: 881 6592 8151  
Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the “raise hand”  
feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom  
experience, please make sure your application is up to date.  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at  
info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line.  
Due to the current circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments  
during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.  
Susan Adams, Candace Andersen, Jesse Arreguin, Nikki Fortunato Bas, London Breed,  
Ken Carlson, David Cohen, Noella Corzo, Pat Eklund, Susan Ellenberg, Carroll Fife,  
Neysa Fligor, Leon Garcia, Rich Hillis, Rosemary Kamei, Otto Lee, Rafael Mandelman,  
Elisa Marquez, Yvonne Martinez-Beltran, Myrna Melgar, Nathan Miley, Lisa Motoyama,  
Catherine Moy, Mark Nagales, Peter Ortiz, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos,Treva Reid,  
Carlos Romero, Mary Sackett, Cindy Silva, Aaron Tiedemann, Wanda Williams.  
Donald Young (Advisory).  
1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
Quorum is a majority of ABAG Executive Board Representatives present.  
2. Public Comment  
3. Executive Board Announcements  
4. President's Report  
ABAG President’s Report for January 18, 2024 and Appreciation for  
Jesse Arreguin  
ABAG Executive Board Information  
Belia Ramos  
Adoption of ABAG Resolution No. 1-2024 Appreciation for Leah Zippert  
ABAG Executive Board Approval  
Belia Ramos  
5. Executive Director's Report  
Executive Director’s Report for January 18, 2024  
ABAG Executive Board Information  
Andrew Fremier  
6. Executive Board Consent Calendar  
Approval of ABAG Executive Board Minutes of November 16, 2023  
ABAG Executive Board Approval  
Clerk of the Board  
7. ABAG Administrative Committee Report  
Report on ABAG Administrative Committee Meetings of December 8,  
2023, and January 12, 2024  
ABAG Executive Board Information  
Belia Ramos  
8. Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Report  
Report on Joint MTC ABAG Legislation Committee Meetings of  
December 8, 2023, and January 12, 2024  
ABAG Executive Board Information  
Jesse Arreguin  
Proposed Final 2024 MTC/ABAG Joint Advocacy Program  
Final 2024 Joint Advocacy Program for MTC and ABAG, outlining the  
agencies’ state and federal legislative priorities.  
ABAG Executive Board Approval  
MTC Commission Approval  
Georgia Gann Dohrmann  
9. ABAG Housing Committee Report  
Report on ABAG Housing Committee Meeting of November 8, 2023  
ABAG Executive Board Information  
Carlos Romero  
10. San Francisco Estuary Partnership  
Report on Advancing Nature-Based Shoreline Solutions  
ABAG Executive Board Information  
Caitlin Sweeney  
11. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next regular meeting of the ABAG Executive Board is on March 21, 2024.  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary.  
Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures  
Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly  
flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for  
representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session  
may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with  
disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters.  
For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for  
TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas  
discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la  
Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para  
TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle  
proveer asistencia.  
Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.  
All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended  
by staff are subject to change by the Committee.