375 Beale Street  
Suite 700  
San Francisco, California  
Meeting Agenda - Final  
ABAG Administrative Committee  
Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley  
Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa  
Friday, March 10, 2023  
9:40 AM  
Board Room - 1st Floor  
Association of Bay Area Governments  
Administrative Committee  
Joint Meeting with the MTC Planning Committee  
Teleconference Locations  
Novato City Administrative Offices, Baget Conference Room, 922 Machin Ave, Novato, CA  
Napa County Administration Building, CEO Office, Crystal Conference Room, 1195 Third  
Street, Suite 310, Napa, CA 94559  
Walnut Creek City Hall, City Council Chamber, 1666 N. Main Street, Walnut Creek, CA 94596  
A Zoom panelist link for meeting participants will be sent separately to committee, commission,  
or board members.  
Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375  
Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor).  
In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building.  
Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or  
phone number:  
iPhone One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,84647930190# or +12532050468,,84647930190#  
Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US:  
888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)  
Webinar ID: 846 4793 0190  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Committee members and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should  
use the “raise hand” feature or dial "*9" and dial “*6” to unmute and speak.  
In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at  
info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name in the subject line. Due to the current  
circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments during the meeting. All  
comments received will be submitted into the record.  
The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.  
The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:40 a.m., or after the preceding MTC committee  
meeting, whichever occurs first.  
For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.  
Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, Neysa Fligor, Dave Hudson, Otto Lee, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos,  
Carlos Romero, Cindy Silva  
1. Call to Order  
2. MTC Planning Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
3. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar  
Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the February 10, 2023  
MTC Planning Committee Approval  
MTC Resolution No. 4550, Revised - Guidelines for Countywide  
Transportation Plans  
MTC Commission Approval  
Adam Noelting  
Priority Development Areas: 2023 Application Window  
Mark Shorett  
4. ABAG Administrative Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
5. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board  
6. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar  
Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the  
January 13, 2023 Special Meeting, and February 10, 2023 Meeting  
ABAG Administrative Committee Approval  
Clerk of the Board  
Priority Development Areas: 2023 Application Window  
Mark Shorett  
7. Approval  
MTC Resolution No. 4567 and ABAG Resolution No. 10-2023: Priority  
Sites Nomination Criteria  
Background information on the Priority Sites program and request that the  
Committee refer MTC Resolution No. 4567 and ABAG Resolution No.  
10-2023 to the Commission and ABAG Executive Board, respectively, for  
approval. Following approval, staff will solicit local nominations for eligible  
Priority Sites and bring recommendations for approved Priority Sites to the  
Committees in the summer. Thereafter, projects on adopted Priority Sites  
will be eligible for pilot funding and technical assistance, subject to funding  
availability and further programmatic guidance by the Commission, the  
ABAG Executive Board, and/or the Bay Area Housing Finance Authority  
(BAHFA) Board as applicable.  
Approval / ABAG Executive Board  
Mark Shorett  
8. Public Comment / Other Business  
9. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on April 14, 2023.  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary.  
Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures  
Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly  
flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for  
representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session  
may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with  
disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters.  
For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for  
TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas  
discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la  
Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para  
TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle  
proveer asistencia.  
Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.  
All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended  
by staff are subject to change by the Committee.