375 Beale Street  
Suite 700  
San Francisco, California  
Meeting Agenda - Final  
ABAG Administrative Committee  
Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa  
Vice Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley  
Friday, January 12, 2024  
9:40 AM  
Board Room - 1st Floor  
Joint meeting with the MTC Planning Committee  
The ABAG Administrative Committee is scheduled to meet at 9:40 a.m. or immediately following  
the 9:35 a.m. Bay Area Infrastructure Financing Authority Network and Operations Committee  
meeting, whichever is later.  
This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s):  
Napa County Administration Building, CEO Office, 1195 Third Street, Suite 310, Napa, CA 94559  
Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375  
Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor), San Francisco, California. In-person attendees must  
adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be  
encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.  
Or One tap mobile :  
+13462487799,,84240278213# US (Houston)  
+12532158782,,84240278213# US (Tacoma)  
Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US:  
888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)  
Webinar ID: 842 4027 8213  
Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the “raise hand”  
feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom  
experience, please make sure your application is up to date.  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at  
info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line.  
Due to the current circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments  
during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.  
Jesse Arreguin, Pat Eklund, Otto Lee, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos,  
Carlos Romero, Cindy Silva  
1. Call to Order  
2. MTC Planning Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
A quorum of this committee shall be a majority of its regular non-ex-officio voting  
members (5).  
3. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar  
Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the December 8, 2023  
MTC Planning Committee Approval  
4. ABAG Administrative Committee Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
A quorum is a majority of ABAG Administrative Committee members present.  
5. ABAG Compensation Announcement – Clerk of the Board  
6. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar  
Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the  
December 8, 2023 Meeting  
ABAG Administrative Committee Approval  
Clerk of the Board  
7. Approval  
Transportation Electrification Initiatives: 2023 Transit Station Public  
Charging Grant Award Recommendations ($10,000,000)  
Approval of $10 million in grants to support the deployment of electric  
vehicle charging infrastructure at Bay Area transit stations as part of MTC’s  
Climate Program transportation electrification investments to advance Plan  
Bay Area 2050.  
MTC Commission Approval  
James Choe  
Plan Bay Area 2050+: Draft Blueprint Strategies & Geographies  
Update on the Plan Bay Area 2050+ Draft Blueprint, including strategies  
and growth geographies, as well as next steps for the long-range regional  
plan in 2024.  
ABAG Committee Approval  
MTC Committee Approval  
Chirag Rabari  
8. Public Comment / Other Business  
9. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next regular meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on February 9, 2024  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary.  
Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures  
Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly  
flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for  
representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session  
may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site (mtc.ca.gov) for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with  
disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters.  
For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for  
TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas  
discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la  
Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para  
TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle  
proveer asistencia.  
Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.  
All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended  
by staff are subject to change by the Committee.