

ASSOCIATION
OF BAY AREA
GOVERNMENTS

PUBLICLY OWNED
ENERGY
RESOURCES

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Suite 700 San Francisco, CA 94105 415.820.7900 www.abag.ca.gov

CALL AND NOTICE OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING

Monday, December 11, 2023, 11:00 a.m.

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Teleconference Locations:

City of Fremont, Mission San Jose Conference Room, 39550 Liberty St, Fremont, CA 94538 Milpitas City Hall, Committee Conference Room, 455 East Calaveras Blvd, Milpitas, CA 95035 City of Oakland, Fox Conference Room, 250 Frank Ogawa Plaza, 5th Floor, Oakland, CA 94612 Petaluma City Hall, City Manager's Office, 11 English St, Petaluma, CA 94952 County of San Mateo, Conference Room, 555 County Center Drive, Redwood City, CA 94063 Town of Atherton, City Manager's office, 80 Fair Oaks Lane, Atherton, CA 94027 City of Pleasanton, City Manager's Conference Room, 123 Main Street, Pleasanton, CA94566

Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375 Beale Street, Claremont Conference Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at https://abag.ca.gov/meetings. Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.

Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the "raise hand" feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application is up to date.

Attendee Link: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/j/89134591436 One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,89134591436# US (Houston) +16699006833,,89134591436# US (San Jose)

Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US:

833 548 0276 US Toll Free 833 548 0282 US Toll Free 877 853 5247 US Toll Free 888 788 0099 US Toll Free

Webinar ID: 891 3459 1436

International numbers available: https://bayareametro.zoom.us/u/ksl6ty2T0

Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:
https://mtc.ca.gov/meetings-events/how-provide-public-comment-board-meeting

Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at info@bayareametro.gov by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line.

Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments

during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record. ABAG POWER Board of Directors Roster Doug Williams, Chair Vacant, Vice Chair

Primary Representatives: Erin Smith, Mark Hurley, Kyle Ochenduszko, Victoria Morin, Dan Schoenholz, Trevin Barber, Matthew Chidester, Mike Robers, Gabe Engeland, Trevor Atashkarian, Sam Bautista, Elaine Marshall, Steve Leonardis, Daniel Hamilton, David Biggs, Yulia Carter, Patrick Carter, Becky Hopkins, Samantha Carr, Brian Frus, Steven Machida, April Miller, Doug Williams, Thomas Scott, Bob Calderon, Oscar Alcantar, Gabriel Gordo, Jeremy Craig, Brendan Havenar-Daughton, Steve Lederer, Gary Behrens, Brad Vance, Jennifer Mennucci, Sean Prevette, George Rodericks, Lisa Malek-Zadeh, Melissa Morton

Alternate Representatives: Nicole Almaguer, Patrick Dobbins, Steve Falk, Lauren Lai, Nick Kordesch, Kevin Woodhouse, Zeelaura Page, Brian Frus, Francisco Alvarez, Warren Lai, Leigh Sharp, Kevin Sporer, Alice Ng, Greg Kats

As Chair of the ABAG POWER Executive Committee, I am calling a Special Board of Directors meeting for Monday, December 11, 2023, at 11:00 a.m., in the Bay Area Metro Center. The business to be transacted will include:

- 1) Welcome / Call to Order
- 2) Roll Call / Confirm Quorum
- 3) Public Comment
- 4) Consent Calendar:
 - a. Approval of Minutes from May 25, 2023 Board of Directors Special Meeting.
 - b. Approval of Calendar Year 2024 Meeting Schedule.
- 5) Approval
 - a. Acceptance of ABAG POWER's Audited Financial Statements and Reports for Fiscal Year 2022-23.
 - b. Adoption of Resolution 23-05 to Admit Current Members of the School Project for Utility Rate Reduction, a Joint Powers Authority, as New Members of ABAG POWER, Provided They Meet the Requirements Set Forth in the ABAG POWER Joint Powers Agreement and Bylaws.
 - c. Election of Chair and Vice Chair and Approval of the Executive Committee for Calendar Year 2024.
 - d. Adoption of Resolution 23-06, A Modification to the Working Capital Deposit Policy.
- 6) Other Business
- 7) Adjournment / Next Meeting

Members of the public shall be provided an opportunity to directly address the Board concerning any item described in this notice, before or during consideration of that item. An agenda will be posted and distributed for this meeting by Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC) staff in the normal course.

DocuSigned by:

Douglas Williams

Doug Williams 12/6/2023