ABAG Regional Planning Committee Roster

Updated January 25, 2018


Pradeep Gupta, Councilmember, City of South San Francisco—Chair
Julie Combs, Councilmember, City of Santa Rosa—Vice Chair

County Representatives

County of Alameda—Scott Haggerty, Supervisor
County of Alameda—Nathan Miley, Supervisor
County of Contra Costa—Karen Mitchoff, Supervisor
County of Marin—Katie Rice, Supervisor
County of Napa—Diane Dillon, Supervisor
City and County of San Francisco—To be Appointed
County of San Mateo—David Canepa, Supervisor
County of Santa Clara—Cindy Chavez, Supervisor
County of Solano—Monica Brown, Supervisor
County of Sonoma—David Rabbitt, Supervisor

City Representatives

Cities in Alameda County—Desley Brooks, Councilmember, City of Oakland
Cities in Contra Costa County—Julie Pierce, Councilmember, City of Clayton
Cities in Contra Costa County—Monica Wilson, Councilmember, City of Antioch
Cities in Marin County—Pat Eklund, Councilmember, City of Novato
Cities in Napa County—Scott Sedgley, Councilmember, City of Napa
City and County of San Francisco—Tilly Chang, Executive Director, San Francisco County Transportation Authority
Cities in San Mateo County—Pradeep Gupta, Councilmember, City of South San Francisco
Cities in Santa Clara County—To be Appointed
Cities in Solano County—Thom Bogue, Mayor, City of Dixon
Cities in Sonoma County—Julie Combs, Councilmember, City of Santa Rosa

Specified Representatives

Bay Area Air Quality Management District—Mark Ross, Councilmember, City of Martinez
Bay Area Planning Directors Association—Al Savay, Community Development Director, City of San Carlos
Congestion Management Authority—Martin Engelmann, Deputy Executive Director, CMA/CCTA
Metropolitan Transportation Commission—James Spering, Supervisor, County of Solano
Regional Water Quality Control Board—To be Appointed
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission—Greg Scharff, Councilmember, City of Palo Alto

Public Interest

Business—Matt Regan, Vice President of Government Relations, Bay Area Council
Business—Russell Hancock, President and CEO, Joint Venture Silicon Valley
Economic Development—Egon Terplan, Regional Planning Director, San Francisco Planning and Urban Research Assn
Education—To be Appointed
Environment—Jeremy Madsen, CEO, Greenbelt Alliance
Housing—Michael Lane, Policy Director, Non-profit Housing Association of Northern California
Housing—Paul Campos, Senior Vice President of Governmental Affairs, Building Industry Association of the Bay Area
Labor—To be Appointed
Equity—Carlos Romero, Director, Urban Ecology
Public Health—Melissa Jones, Executive Director, Bay Area Regional Health Inequity Initiatives
Public Interest—Kathleen Cha, Member, League of Women Voters of the Bay Area
Recreation/Open Space—To be Appointed
Special Districts—Mark Boucher, Senior Hydrologist, Contra Costa Flood Control Water Conservation District

Specified Ex-Officio Representatives

David Rabbitt, ABAG President—Ex officio
Greg Scharff, ABAG Vice President—Ex officio