Golden Gate Bridge with city in background; sunset over wetlands; city skyline

ABAG Regional Planning Committee (RPC)

The RPC is composed of a minimum of 18 elected officials, including at least one supervisor from each member county and a city representative from each county. Members also include the Chairperson of the Bay Area Planning Directors' Association or designee; one representative each from the Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD), Bay Conservation and Development Commission (BCDC), Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC), Regional Water Quality Control Board; and not less than ten citizens to represent the following categories:

  • Business
  • Economic development
  • Environment
  • Housing
  • Labor
  • Minorities
  • Recreation/open space
  • Public interest
  • Special districts

RPC Meetings: First Wednesday; alternate months, 12:30 – 2:30 p.m. in Yerba Buena Room, Bay Area Metro Center, 372 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 19105.

Currently, RPC has three subcommittees:

Agendas and meeting information is available on each subcommittee’s page.