

Meeting Minutes - Final

375 Beale Street Suite 700 San Francisco, California 94105

ABAG Administrative Committee

Chair, Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley Vice Chair, Belia Ramos, Supervisor, County of Napa

Friday, June 12, 2020 9:45 AM Remote

Association of Bay Area Governments Administrative Committee

The ABAG Administrative Committee may act on any item on the agenda.

The ABAG Administrative Committee will meet jointly with the MTC Planning Committee.

The meeting is scheduled to begin at 9:45 a.m.

or immediately following the preceding committee meeting.

Agenda, roster, and webcast available at https://abag.ca.gov

For information, contact Clerk of the Board at (415) 820-7913.

Roster

Jesse Arreguin, Cindy Chavez, David Cortese, Scott Haggerty, Jake Mackenzie, Karen Mitchoff, Raul Peralez, Julie Pierce, David Rabbitt, Belia Ramos, Carlos Romero

1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Chair Arreguin called the meeting to order at about 12:41 p.m. Quorum was present.

Present: 9 - Arreguin, Cortese, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Ramos, and

Romero

Absent: 2 - Chavez, and Peralez

2. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Pierce and second by Mitchoff, the ABAG Administrative Committee approved the Consent Calendar, including minutes of My 8, 2020. The motion passed unanimously by the following vote:

Aye: 8 - Arreguin, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, Rabbitt, Ramos, and Romero

Absent: 3 - Chavez, Cortese, and Peralez

2.a. Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the May

8, 2020 Meeting

2.b. 20-0885 Plan Bay Area 2050: Final Phase - Environmental Impact Report (EIR) and

Beyond

2.c.	20-0886	Plan Bay Area 2050: Digital Alternatives for Round 2 Public Engagement
2.d.	20-0887	Regional Housing Needs Allocation (RHNA) Housing Methodology Committee (HMC)

3. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

3.b. Plan Bay Area 2050: Final Phase - Environmental Impact Report (EIR) and Beyond

3.c. 20-0784 Plan Bay Area 2050: Digital Alternatives for Round 2 Public Engagement

4. MTC Planning Committee Approval

The MTC Planning Committee took action on this item.

The following gave public comment: Dave Campbell, Bike East Bay; Rich Hedges; Jenn Fox; Haley Currier, Transform; and Leah Shaum, Vision Zero Network.

4.a. 20-0788 MTC Resolution No. 4400: Regional Safety / Vision Zero (VZ) Policy

Recommendation for adoption of MTC Resolution No. 4400: Regional Safety/Vision Zero (VZ) Policy.

5. Information

Dave Cortese joined the meeting.

5.a. 20-0779 Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint Preview: Transportation Element

Update on forecasted transportation revenues and needs, as well as preliminary assignments for assumed regional discretionary funding in the Plan Bay Area 2050 Final Blueprint.

Matt Maloney and Raleigh McCoy gave the report.

The following gave public comment: Mark Zabaneh, Transbay Joint Powers Authority; Camille Tsao, Capitol Corridor; Haley Currier, Transform; and Roland Lebrun.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

Chair Arreguin adjourned the meeting at about 2:20 p.m. The next meeting of the ABAG Administrative Committee is on July 10. 2020.