ABAG Executive Board

The Executive Board usually meets the third Thursday of every other month. Of the 38 voting memberships on the Executive Board, 35 are appointed to reflect the population size of each Bay Area county. The president, vice president, and immediate past president also serve as voting members of the Executive Board. Advisory, non-voting members representing state or federal agencies may be invited to serve at the pleasure of the Executive Board. County representatives are selected by their boards of supervisors. City representatives are appointed by the mayors of member cities in each county. (Those officials representing the City of Oakland and the City of San Jose are appointed by their respective councils; the City of San Francisco representative is appointed by the mayor.) Each of these appointing authorities may appoint alternates to the members selected.

Meetings: Usually meets the third Thursday of every other month